Have you ever created a Facebook account just to log in to Messenger and text with friends? But the reality is that you can use Messenger without that Facebook account.
📢 Join the channel Telegram belong to AnonyViet
Update new articles, cool tools and IT tips fastest
There was a time when Facebook only required a phone number to use Messenger. However, around 2019, this social networking giant began to tighten security and privacy issues. So the features that previously did not require a Facebook account have been removed.
But Messenger still doesn’t require an active Facebook account. “Activity” is a very important word here. The disabled account you are using can still use Messenger. And I will guide you to do that in this article.
Note: “Deactivating” your Facebook account is not the same as deleting it. You will be able to return to the social network at any time and all your profile information and content will be restored.
How to use Messenger without a Facebook account
If you once had a Facebook account but have now deactivated it to delete it, you can still use Messenger without restoring your account. Therefore, many people are afraid to delete their Facebook account for fear of losing access to Messenger, don’t worry! You can still use Messenger to text with friends normally.
First, you need to log in Facebook. Click the down arrow button in the top right corner.

Next select “Settings & Privacy” / Settings & privacy

Select next “Settings” / Setting.

In the left column, select “Your Facebook Information” / “Your information on Facebook“.

Scroll down and select “Deactivation and Deletion” / “Disable and delete”

If you choose incorrectly, please identify it. You need to select “Deactivate Account” / “Disable account”. is not “Delete Account” and then click “Continue to Account Deactivation”.

You will be asked to enter your Facebook account password and after entering, select “Continue”.

Next, Facebook will ask you to choose a reason for deactivation. You can also choose not to receive emails from Facebook. After you deactivate, your friends can still invite you to events, tag you, and ask you to join groups.

The last part explains that your Messenger account will remain active unless you deactivate it from the Messenger app. Click “Deactivate” to finish.

That’s it! Your Messenger conversations will be completely unaffected. You can do everything you were doing before, except now you don’t have a Facebook profile. This is a great way to stay in touch with your Facebook friends without actually being on Facebook. If you want to use Facebook and chat at the same time, turn on the function chat bubbles Come on up.
Frequently asked questions
Can I use Messenger without an active Facebook account?
Maybe. You can still use Messenger if your Facebook account has been deactivated, but not deleted.
What does deactivating a Facebook account mean and does it affect Messenger?
Disable temporarily hides your Facebook account. You can still restore at any time. Your Messenger still works normally after disabling it.
If I delete my Facebook account, will I lose access to Messenger?
Have. Deleting your Facebook account will result in losing access to Messenger. Deactivating an account is different, Messenger still works.








