Secret chat is a security feature of Facebook Messenger. Only you and the person you're chatting with clearly understand the content of the conversation. This message will automatically delete at the specified time. And no one can restore the message. Very suitable for you to exchange information that defames others, or has an affair… Please follow the instructions below to protect privacy yours!
|Join the channel Telegram belong to AnonyViet 👉 Link 👈
In April 2016, Facebook officially launched the feature Secret Conversations (Secret conversation). According to the information provided, no one, including Mark Zuckerberg, NSA or any security firm that can read your encrypted messages. So you can rest assured about its security. However, currently this feature is only available on the Messenger chat application for Android and iOS.
How to enable message encryption (secret chat) feature on Messenger
Step 1: Open the Messenger app on Android or iOS, click on the profile icon.
Step 2: Scroll down and select the item Secret Conversations.
Step 3: In section Secret Conversations, Please turn this feature on by pressing the switch and selecting TURN ON.
Step 4: To start a secret chat, select a friend and tap the icon information in the chat box => Go to Secret Conversations.
So, we have successfully created a secret conversation. However, if your friend feature not enabled This they will Can't see the conversation This. So tell them to turn it on.
Set a time to automatically delete sent messages
Recently, Facebook added a timer function to automatically delete messages to enhance security. You can try it out by tapping the stopwatch icon and selecting a time.
After sending the message, the time will count down and the sent message will automatically be deleted.
Delete secret chats
To end the exchange of confidential information, you need to delete the content. By clicking on the icon information like before and choose Delete Secret Conversations.
Thus, AnonyViet has guided you through simple steps to open a secret conversation right on Facebook Messenger. You can absolutely use this feature in internal meetings or to ensure the privacy of yourself and others. And they can be deleted if necessary.